Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Meeting Minutes SEALED April 16, 2013 Troy Elementary School, Troy, NH

Members Present: Richard Thackston, Pat Bauries, Ed Jacod, Winston Wright, Phyllis Peterson, James Carnie, Lisa Steadman, Dan Coffman, Eric Stanley, Mike Blair and Barry Faulkner. **Absent:** Mike Morrison, Robert Smith, unassigned Roxbury Rep. and unassigned Sullivan Rep.

Also present: L. Corriveau, Superintendent, K. Craig, Assistant Superintendent, T. Kennett, Dir. of Student Services, J. Fortson, Business Manager and L. Aivaliotis recording secretary.

9:12 PM RSA 91-A: 3 II (c) Matters if discussed in public, would likely affect adversely the reputation of any person: MOTION: R. Thackston **MOVED** to accept the resignation of Ann O'Brien as of July 1, 2013. **SECOND:** D. Coffman. **VOTE:** 11.957/0/0/3.044. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: P. Peterson. **MOVED** to accept the maternity leave of K. Watkins as of June 1, 2013. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 11.957/0/0/3.044. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Thackston **MOVED** to accept the FMLA extension request for Joan Swett as presented. **SECOND:** W. Wright. **VOTE:** 11.957/0/0/3.044. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Thackston **MOVED** to accept the recommendation from Superintendent Corriveau to allow Toni Albert extra leave time to care for her husband. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 11.957/0/0/3.044. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Thackston **MOVED** to accept the proposal from L. Corriveau and allow the child of Sharon and Edward Esper to stay until the end of the 2013 school year. Send the parents a tuition bill and if they do not pay, the children are not allowed to return for the 2013-2014 school year. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 9.8/1.099/1.058/3.044. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Thackston **MOVED** to authorize the Superintendent to negotiate early retirement as of June 30, 2013 with J. Smith and B. Tatro. **SECOND:** E. Stanley. **DISCUSSION:** The Board members discussed the issue. **VOTE:** 11.957/0/0/3.044. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: R. Thackston **MOVED** to leave non-public session. **SECOND:** E. Jacod. **VOTE:** 11.957/0/0/3.044. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis Recording secretary